Listen Live

Listen Live

HomeNewsKiel Giddens to serve second term as PG Chamber President

Kiel Giddens to serve second term as PG Chamber President

- Advertisement -

Kiel Giddens will continue his reign atop of the Prince George Chamber of Commerce.

During the organization’s virtual AGM, he was elected to a second term while the Chamber also welcomed four new members to the board.

“This has been a tough year, but when we stick together, we’ll not only see economic recovery, but Prince George business will be back and better than ever. So far in 2021, we’re seeing businesses innovating to persevere through the pandemic, as well as new business start-ups, and a resumption of activities on major projects,” said Giddens.

“Prince George can lead the Province as a great place to live, work, and start a business, and I look forward to working with the new Chamber Board in the year ahead to support our members and our community.”

- Advertisement -

2021-2022 Chamber Board of Directors consists of:

∙ President: Kiel Giddens, Public Affairs Manager, TC Energy
∙ Vice-President of Finance: Ray Noonan, District Vice President, Northern BC/Yukon, Scotiabank
∙ Vice-President: Cathy Mackay, COO, EDI Environmental Dynamics Inc.
∙ Vice-President: Peter Sia, Dealer Principle, Northland Nissan & Hyundai
∙ Past-President: Lorna Wendling, Partner, MNP

Newly elected Directors
∙ Donna Flood, Prince George Hospice Society
∙ Elisha Brown, DUC (Digital Umbrella Creative)
∙ Jessica Brown, Morguard (Pine Centre Mall)

Directors (continuing):
∙ Jordan Thorne, HSJ Lawyers LLP (re-elected)
∙ Kara Biles, Canfor (re-elected)
∙ Kevin Botham, Integris
∙ Kevin Gemmell, Pattison Media
∙ Kristine Newell, Team Powerhouse
∙ Matt Hutcheon, TaxWerx Canada (re-elected)

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Continue Reading