The BC Northern Real Estate Board has announced that Prince George realtor Leah Mayer was elected as its 2019-2020 President.

It was at the BCNREB’ annual meeting on April 5, when the decision was made.

“I am honoured to serve as the President of the BC Northern Real Estate Board for 2019-2020,” said Mayer.

Mayer adds that her profession has seen big changes to the rules and the way she and others in the industry conduct business.

“The Board of Directors have worked hard on behalf of the realtors to help with the transition to the new rules and will continue to advocate and provide support in this coming year. I look forward to working with and learning from these amazing Directors at the Board table.”

Shawna Kinsley of Prince George was installed as Vice-President, and Court Smith from Williams Lake is now Past President for the Board.

Returning Directors include David Jurek (100 Mile House), Nicole Gilliss (Fort St. John), Sandra Hinchliffe (Smithers), Wynnette Lowes (Fort St. John), Public Directors Christine Buemann (Prince George) and Dean Simpson (Prince George).