Mina Holmes win this afternoon was a “clear victory,” according to Chief Electoral Officer Graeme Drew.

Out of 772 votes in the election for Chief of the Carrier Sekani Tribal Council, 416 went to Holmes, 340 to Mary Teegee, and 16 to Kathaleigh George.

Holmes will be replacing Terry Teegee.

Original Story:

The votes are in, and Mina Holmes will be the next Tribal Chief of the Carrier Sekani Tribal Council.

Chief Electoral Officer Graeme Drew told MyPGNow.com that the announcement was made this afternoon and he will be releasing voting numbers later on today.

Holmes was running in an all-female election alongside Kathaleigh George and Mary Teegee.